2023 Canada OSPA Finalists Announced

Nov 14, 2023News

We are delighted to announce the esteemed finalists for the 2023 Canada Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs). This year marks the second instalment of the OSPAs in Canada.

The judging process is strict and robust and those who have been selected to progress to the next phase of the competition should indeed feel a deep sense of pride in their accomplishments.

Winners will be unveiled at a highly anticipated virtual awards ceremony, scheduled to take place on Thursday 30 November 2023. 

The 2023 finalists are:

Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director
Kirsty Bradley-McMurtrie – Conestoga College
Michael Brzozowski – CIBC
Rod Hynes – Bell Canada
Ron Kornblum – Apotex
Dwaine Nichol – City of Toronto
MornĂ© du Preez – Nutrien

Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director
Don Azcona – iGuard360
Rajeev Tauckoor – Paladin Security

Outstanding Security Team
Corporate Security Section Team –  City of Toronto

Outstanding Security Officer
Rain Lamarsh – Paladin Security
Katie Steinhauer – Northern Alberta Institute of Technology

Outstanding Young Security Professional
Josh Holowatenko – West Egg Security
Alex Snyder – CIBC

Lifetime Achievement –  sponsored by Trackforce Valiant + TrackTik
To be announced on the day

Thank you to our headline sponsor TEAM Software by WorkWave, sponsor of the Lifetime Achievement award; Trackforce Valiant + TrackTik and our trophy sponsor Edith Cowan University.

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter